Home > Uncategorized > Schooling with Arch Linux

Schooling with Arch Linux

I decided to get rid of old stuff’s in chirstmas holidays.
What better way to start by removing old things from PC.
Initially removed XP and Fedora. Yeah I gave up on FC 10.
It was just not that playful anymore.
It didn’t took while to decide as being frequent user of Debian & FreeBSD in my past life.
I took no chance grab a copy of Arch and decided it to be my weapon of choice.
Still exploring it, combating with Xorg thinges. Xfce (StartX) has kept me awake last night.
As long as I see shell and command line. It’s fine I still need to explore more terrain in Arch.
Wish you everyone a Happy New Year. Let’s make things better and fun around!

Updates: Missing things were XOrg was not set up correctly. Due to that the XFCE4 was refusing to start. Few other hardware issue’s are still in problematic situation. E.G Wireless / Network control needs to be setup properly.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

